THE MEADOWS AT COAL CREEK HOMEOWNERS' ASSOCIATION, INC ANNUAL MEETING November 1, 2023

Call to Order

• The meeting was called to order at 6:10 pm

Introduction of HOA Board Members

- Randy Rose introduced all the board members as follows:
 - Randy Rose (co-Pres), Mark Holmes (co-Pres), Gerry Philips (VP), Katheryn Thorburn(Treasurer), Bill Nelson (Secretary)
 - At Large members are: Larry Brassem, Carrie Degraw, Bradley Latham (not present) and Derek Cole.

Quorum Determination

- 32 residences were represented at the meeting.
- A quorum was met with 31% of homeowners present.

Approval of 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes

- Bill Nelson reviewed the minutes
- Katheryn motioned to approve.
- Larry seconded.
- The minutes were approved unanimously.

Treasurer's Report

- Katheryn presented treasurer's report
- There was a question on the negative expenditure number on the fence line.
- This was later identified as an insurance payment for wind damage.
- The balance was also questioned and later resolved.

Architectural Control Committee Report

- There was a total of 15 requests submitted & approved in the previous year
 - Landscape requests 7
 - Painting requests 4
 - Structural Requests 2
 - \circ Courtesy notifications 2
- The ACC committee members were announced as follows: Carrie Degraw, Elizabeth Rayburg & Mary Boulet

• A homeowner objected to the restriction of fence style bordering the city open space. The board stated that an amendment to the PUD is required to change the fence style. This will be investigated further.

Rental Property Update

- Mark reviewed the board's approach to rental properties
 - There is 6-month minimum rental duration per city ordinance.
 - The owner is responsible to maintain the property per HOA Covenants, Bylaws & Policies
 - The owner must provide current contact information.
 - Tenant must follow all HOA guidelines and rules.

HOA Board Member Election

- Larry Brassem, Derek Cole & Katheryn Thornburn were announced as candidates and each spoke about themselves.
- There were four (4) write-in candidates: Christine Martin, Marion Sewell. Andrew Philippou & Chuck King
- The initial results were:
 - \circ Larry 38
 - \circ Derek 44
 - \circ Katherine 31
 - \circ Christine 17
 - \circ Marion 2
 - \circ And rew -1
 - \circ Chuck 2
- After the meeting the votes were collated (including a electronically delivered ballot), duplicates removed, and discernment of votes, a second count was conducted. The final results are:
 - Larry 36
 - \circ Derek 42
 - Katheryn 31
 - \circ Christine 15
 - \circ Marion 2
 - \circ And rew -1
 - \circ Chuck 2
- The fundamental result was unchanged with Larry, Derek & Katheryn elected to the board.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:14 pm.