## THE MEADOWS AT COAL CREEK HOMEOWNERS ASSOCIATION, INC.

## **Annual Homeowners Meeting**

Wednesday, June 7, 2017 6:30pm

Called to Order: The meeting was called to order at 7:05pm.

**Location**: Louisville Recreation Center, 900 Via Appia Way Louisville CO.

**Determination of a quorum:** From 6:30-7:00pm the attendees and proxy attendees were accounted for. Some proxies were late to arrive, but by 7pm there were 23 neighbors attending in person and 43 neighbors via proxy. A total of 66 meant that a quorum was achieved and a vote can be held on board positions.

**Attendees**: Members of the board in attendance were Larry Brassem, Rick Ruffin, Russell Gaspari, Scott Buenbemeyer, Kate Love, and Juli Culver. All other neighbors in attendance are noted on the sign in sheets.

Approval of Minutes: The 2016 annual meeting minutes were read by Juli Culver.

**Financial Report**: The financial report was read by Kate Love. As of the date of this meeting there were \$14,737.23 in the HOA checking account and \$13,702.83 in the reserve account providing a total of \$28,440.06.

**ACC Report:** The ACC report was composed by Valerie Buennemeyer and read by a volunteer as Valerie was occupied tallying the votes. Since the last annual meeting there were approvals for 2 fencing replacements, 1 front deck replacement, 1 structural improvements to window, 1 pergula, and 8 exterior painting projects. The ACC would like to share a friendly reminder that all trash bins should be put away after the waste has been picked up.

**Presidents report:** Larry Brassem wanted to make neighbors aware of the challenges met when trying to find reliable contractors to do work for the HOA. He also shared his gratitude with the board members who had served in the last term. The neighbors who were going to be running in this election: Larry Brassem, Scott Beunnemeyer, Carrie DeGraw, Charles King, Perry Nelson, Rick Ruffino, Katheryn Toray, and Julia Reyburn were all introduced.

Open Discussion: Air bnb/vrbo- Some neighbors have expressed concern about short term rentals in the neighborhood. Neighbors are split between being proactive about preventing future problems and not wanting to look for a solution to a problem that doesn't exist yet. It was suggested to sit on the issue for a year and analyze how big a problem it is, and what type of details would need to be in place, what would the policy look like, etc. A movement made to the board to research the issue and present a case study. At a future meeting the board will report on their study as well as recommend the wording for such a potential change to the by-laws, if it is determined that such a change is feasible.

Annual meeting dates- It was requested that we discuss moving the annual meeting away from June. The HOA was one person shy of being a majority tonight so could not implement such a change at the time. It was suggested to mail a ballot requesting to move the date and see if we can get the majority to respond. The month of November was suggested but not decided upon.

Neighborhood Picnic- LizAnn Nelson has volunteered to organize this event again. Using evites really helped to avoid food wastes in 2016 and it is recommended to do that again. She will send out a list or sign up for other neighbors to offer assistance.

Election of Board members- The results of the vote were Larry Brassem with 47 votes, Scott Buennemeyer with 56 votes, Carrie DeGraw with 53 votes, Charles King with 10 votes, Perry Nelson with 64 votes, Rick Ruffino with 56 votes, Katheryn Toray with 58 votes, Julia Reyburn with 20 votes, and Elizabeth Rayberg with 1 vote. The six positions available were granted to: Larry, Carrie, Perry, Scott, Kathryn, and Rick. Rick stated he wished to abdicate his new term position on the board and the opening was then granted to Julia Reyburn.

Adjourned: The meeting was adjourned at 8:00pm.

**Next meeting**: The next meeting has not been determined yet.

The new and old board members met after the meeting and voted on the following assignments: For the position of president, Carrie DeGraw
For the position of vice president, Perry Nelson
For the position of treasurer, Katheryn Toray
For the position of secretary, Juli Culver.